During the Academic Year 2018 — 2019 following days are declared as Holidays for the Affiliated Colleges and Recognized Institutes for the First Term & Second Term.


First Term Holidays

Sr No Day of Holiday Date Day
1 Ramzan - Id (Id-Ul-Fitar) 10/06/2018 Saturday
2 Independence Day 15/08/2018 Wednesday
3 Bakri - Id (Id-Ul-Zua) 22/08/2018 Wednesday
4 Ganesh Chaturthi 13/09/2018 Thursday
5 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02/10/2018 Tuesday
6 Dasara 18/10/2018 Thursday

Second Term Holidays

Sr No Day of Holiday Date Day
1 Christmas 25/12/2018 Tuesday
2 Republic Day 26/01/2019 Saturday
3 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maraj Jayanti 19/20/2019 Tuesday
4 Mahashivratri 04/03/2019 Monday
5 Holi (Secon Day) 21/03/2019 Thursday
6 Gudipadwa 06/04/2019 Saturday
Note:
In case, the Head/ Principal/Directors of the Affiliated Colleges / Recognized Institutes requires to give additional holiday in exceptional circumstances, he/she may do so by compensating the same by keeping the Department/ College/lnstitute working on Sunday.